Wednesday, April 21, 2010

'Monday Night Football' game highlights Kansas City Chiefs' 2010 schedule

Posted By on Wed, Apr 21, 2010 at 8:30 AM

click to enlarge The renovated Arrowhead Stadium will debut on Monday Night Football on opening weekend.
  • The renovated Arrowhead Stadium will debut on Monday Night Football on opening weekend.

A mere four-win season didn't stop the NFL from giving the Kansas City Chiefs a slot on Monday Night Football on opening weekend.

Not at all. So for the first time in five years, the Chiefs will open the season in primetime, playing the San Diego Chargers at the revamped Arrowhead Stadium on September 13. The Chiefs play in the second half of a doubleheader. Kickoff is scheduled for 9:15 p.m.

Tickets are on sale now. Arrowhead Pride points out one problem with the Chiefs' Monday night game: The Kansas City Royals are scheduled to play the Oakland A's that same night at the K.

That's a big issue since the teams share the same parking lot. Looks

like the

Royals will be rescheduling.

As for the rest of the schedule, here's how it shakes out.

PRESEASON


Friday, August 13: at Atlanta Falcons 7 p.m. on KCTV5

Saturday, August 21: at Tampa Bay Buccaneers 6:30 p.m. on KCTV5

Friday, August 27: PHILADELPHIA EAGLES 7 p.m. on KCTV5

Thursday, September 2: GREEN BAY PACKERS 7 p.m. on KCTV5


REGULAR SEASON

Monday, September 13: SAN DIEGO CHARGERS 9:15 p.m. on ESPN

Sunday, September 19: at Cleveland Browns 12 Noon on CBS

Sunday, September 26: SAN FRANCISCO 49ERS 12 Noon on FOX

Sunday, October 3: OPEN DATE

Sunday, October 10: at Indianapolis Colts 12 Noon on CBS

Sunday, October 17: at Houston Texans 12 Noon on CBS

Sunday, October 24: JACKSONVILLE JAGUARS 12 Noon on CBS

Sunday, October 31: BUFFALO BILLS 12 Noon on CBS

Sunday, November 7: at Oakland Raiders 3:15 p.m. on CBS

Sunday, November 14: at Denver Broncos 3:05 p.m. on CBS

Sunday, November 21: ARIZONA CARDINALS 12 Noon on FOX

Sunday, November 28: at Seattle Seahawks 3:05 p.m. on CBS

Sunday, December 5: DENVER BRONCOS 12 Noon on CBS

Sunday, December 12: at San Diego Chargers 3:15 p.m. on CBS

Sunday, December 19: at St. Louis Rams 12 Noon on CBS

Sunday, December 26: TENNESSEE TITANS 12 Noon on CBS

Sunday, January 2: OAKLAND RAIDERS 12 Noon on CBS


Tags: , , , , , ,

Comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

Latest in The Fast Pitch

More by Justin Kendall

Most Popular Stories

Slideshows

All contents ©2014 Kansas City Pitch LLC
All rights reserved. No part of this service may be reproduced in any form without the express written permission of Kansas City Pitch LLC,
except that an individual may download and/or forward articles via email to a reasonable number of recipients for personal, non-commercial purposes.

All contents © 2012 SouthComm, Inc. 210 12th Ave S. Ste. 100, Nashville, TN 37203. (615) 244-7989.
All rights reserved. No part of this service may be reproduced in any form without the express written permission of SouthComm, Inc.
except that an individual may download and/or forward articles via email to a reasonable number of recipients for personal, non-commercial purposes.
Website powered by Foundation