Tuesday, May 25, 2010

Getting busted for texting while driving in Kansas will cost you $60

Posted By on Tue, May 25, 2010 at 11:00 AM

click to enlarge Texting while driving in Kansas is bad. Talking on your cell phone is totally cool though.
  • Texting while driving in Kansas is bad. Talking on your cell phone is totally cool though.

Kansans, the ban on texting while driving is closer.

Kansas Gov. Mark Parkinson signed the bill banning texting while driving (S.B. 300). The law goes into effect as soon as it's published in the Kansas Register.

Reading your texts is also not cool with the state of Kansas. Warning tickets will be issued up until the new year. After that, the fine for texting while driving is $60.

But talking on your cell phone while driving is still cool.

Photos via KDOT's Flickr

page.

Tags: , ,

Comments (8)

Showing 1-8 of 8

Add a comment

 
Subscribe to this thread:
Showing 1-8 of 8

Add a comment

More by Justin Kendall

Most Popular Stories

Slideshows

All contents ©2014 Kansas City Pitch LLC
All rights reserved. No part of this service may be reproduced in any form without the express written permission of Kansas City Pitch LLC,
except that an individual may download and/or forward articles via email to a reasonable number of recipients for personal, non-commercial purposes.

All contents © 2012 SouthComm, Inc. 210 12th Ave S. Ste. 100, Nashville, TN 37203. (615) 244-7989.
All rights reserved. No part of this service may be reproduced in any form without the express written permission of SouthComm, Inc.
except that an individual may download and/or forward articles via email to a reasonable number of recipients for personal, non-commercial purposes.
Website powered by Foundation