Monday, June 23, 2014

Sharon Van Etten announces fall tour dates, skips Kansas City

Posted By on Mon, Jun 23, 2014 at 12:20 PM

click to enlarge PHOTO COURTESY ARTIST MANAGEMENT
  • Photo courtesy artist management

New York singer and songwriter Sharon Van Etten has just announced a fall tour in support of her latest album, the stunning Are We There, and because life isn't fair, she's skipping Kansas City on the extensive run. Major sadface. 


In case you want to jet to St. Louis in October, or perhaps pick a more exotic destination, we've copied the North American dates for you below. More details here

Tue. June 24 - Denver, CO @ Bluebird Theater
Sat. June 28 - Los Angeles, CA @ El Rey Theatre
Sun. June 29 - San Francisco, CA @ The Independent
Mon. June 30 - San Francisco, CA @ The Independent
Wed. July 2 - Portland, OR @ Doug Fir
Thu. July 3 - Portland, OR @ Doug Fir
Sat. July 5 - Seattle, WA @ Neptune
Sun. July 6 - Vancouver, BC @ Rickshaw Theatre
Tue. July 8 - Calgary, AB @ Republik
Wed. July 9 - Edmonton, AB @ Starlite Room
Thu. July 10 - Saskataoon, SK @ Amigo's Cantina
Sat. July 12 - Sun. July 13 - Winnipeg, MB @ Winnipeg Folk Festival
Mon. July 14 - Fargo, ND @ Aquarium
Wed. July 16 - Minneapolis, MN @ First Avenue
Thu. July 17 - Madison, WI @ University of Wisconsin
Fri. July 18 - Chicago, IL @ Pitchfork Music Festival
Sun. July 20 - Louisville, KY @ Forecastle Festival
Tue. Oct. 7 - Toronto, ON @ The Opera House
Wed. Oct. 8 - Ferndale, MI @ The Loving Touch
Thu. Oct. 9 - Columbus, OH @ Wexner Center for the Arts
Mon. Oct. 13 - Iowa City, IA @ Gabe's Oasis
Tue. Oct. 14 - Champaign, IL @ Highdive
Wed. Oct. 15 - St. Louis, MO @ The Luminary Center for the Arts
Fri. Oct. 17 - Dallas, TX @ The Kessler Theatre
Sat. Oct. 18 - Austin, TX @ The Mohawk
Mon. Oct 20 - Atlanta, GA @ The Earl
Tue. Oct. 21 - Asheville, NC @ Grey Eagle
Thu. Oct. 23 - Carrboro, NC @ Cat's Cradle
Fri. Oct. 24 - Charlottesville, VA @ Jefferson Theater
Sat. Oct. 25 - Baltimore, MD @ Ottobar

Tags: , , , ,

Comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

Most Popular Stories

Slideshows

All contents ©2014 Kansas City Pitch LLC
All rights reserved. No part of this service may be reproduced in any form without the express written permission of Kansas City Pitch LLC,
except that an individual may download and/or forward articles via email to a reasonable number of recipients for personal, non-commercial purposes.

All contents © 2012 SouthComm, Inc. 210 12th Ave S. Ste. 100, Nashville, TN 37203. (615) 244-7989.
All rights reserved. No part of this service may be reproduced in any form without the express written permission of SouthComm, Inc.
except that an individual may download and/or forward articles via email to a reasonable number of recipients for personal, non-commercial purposes.
Website powered by Foundation