This is a past event.

An Otherwise Hopeless Evening of Very Gay and Extremely Grim Short Plays 

When: Sat., Feb. 2, 8 p.m., Sun., Feb. 3, 5 p.m., Thu., Feb. 7, 8 p.m., Fri., Feb. 8, 8 p.m., Sat., Feb. 9, 8 p.m., Sun., Feb. 10, 5 p.m., Thu., Feb. 14, 8 p.m., Fri., Feb. 15, 8 p.m., Sat., Feb. 16, 5 & 8 p.m. and Sun., Feb. 17, 5 p.m. 2013
Price: $29.50
www.brownpapertickets.com/event/308390
Four short plays by William Inge — University of Kansas graduate, author of Picnic and rumored homosexual — are at the center of a world premiere at the Jewel Box Lounge, the late-1950s house of drag at 3227 Troost. An Otherwise Hopeless Evening of Very Gay and Extremely Grim Short Plays, performed by an all-male cast of regional performers, is directed by Travis Chamberlain and includes site-specific visual art by Joseph Keehn II. Read more about the production that promises to engage "directly with the audience" and buy tickets at brownpapertickets.com/event/308390.
— Berry Anderson

Reviews/comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a review


Roll over stars and click to rate.

Map

Nearby

History

All contents ©2014 Kansas City Pitch LLC
All rights reserved. No part of this service may be reproduced in any form without the express written permission of Kansas City Pitch LLC,
except that an individual may download and/or forward articles via email to a reasonable number of recipients for personal, non-commercial purposes.

All contents © 2012 SouthComm, Inc. 210 12th Ave S. Ste. 100, Nashville, TN 37203. (615) 244-7989.
All rights reserved. No part of this service may be reproduced in any form without the express written permission of SouthComm, Inc.
except that an individual may download and/or forward articles via email to a reasonable number of recipients for personal, non-commercial purposes.
Website powered by Foundation