Holiday Classic 

Perhaps no one could have predicted the timeless popularity of a ballet in which a "mouse king" is stabbed by a larger-than-life nutcracker. But few can deny that it doesn't truly feel like the holidays until those first few notes of "Dance of the Sugarplum Fairies" hit your ears. Tonight, get your annual fix of Tchaikovsky's masterpiece at the Music Hall (301 West 13th Street), where the Kansas City Ballet performs The Nutcracker. The largest production in an eight-state region, the show features live orchestral accompaniment and includes 200 local children from the Kansas City Ballet School. Performances run through December 28. Tonight's show begins at 7:30 p.m. Tickets cost $20 to $75 and can be purchased by phone at 816-931-2232 or online at Kansas City Ballet
Sat., Dec. 6, 2 p.m.; Sun., Dec. 7, 1 p.m.; Sat., Dec. 13, 2 & 7:30 p.m.; Sun., Dec. 14, 1 p.m.; Fri., Dec. 19, 7:30 p.m.; Sat., Dec. 20, 2 & 7:30 p.m.; Sun., Dec. 21, 1 & 5 p.m.; Tue., Dec. 23, 7:30 p.m.; Wed., Dec. 24, 1 p.m.; Fri., Dec. 26, 7:30 p.m.; Sat., Dec. 27, 2 & 7:30 p.m.; Sun., Dec. 28, 1 p.m., 2008

Comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

More by McKay Stangler

Latest in Night & Day

Most Popular Stories

Facebook Activity

All contents ©2015 Kansas City Pitch LLC
All rights reserved. No part of this service may be reproduced in any form without the express written permission of Kansas City Pitch LLC,
except that an individual may download and/or forward articles via email to a reasonable number of recipients for personal, non-commercial purposes.

All contents © 2012 SouthComm, Inc. 210 12th Ave S. Ste. 100, Nashville, TN 37203. (615) 244-7989.
All rights reserved. No part of this service may be reproduced in any form without the express written permission of SouthComm, Inc.
except that an individual may download and/or forward articles via email to a reasonable number of recipients for personal, non-commercial purposes.
Website powered by Foundation