This location has been flagged as "Closed".
Stanford and Sons claims to be the second-oldest family-run comedy club in the country. Originally located in Westport, the Glazer family’s 30-year-old venue earned a reputation for bringing in the likes of Lewis Black, Jerry Seinfeld and Tommy Chong. Now at the Legends, the club seats close to 300 people, with shows on Wednesdays and Thursdays, two shows on Friday and Saturday nights and one early show on Sunday evenings. Stanford also hosts an open-mic night on Tuesdays. There’s a one-item minimum (food is available), and reservations are recommended on weekends.

Tags:

Past Events

  • Colin Kane

    • Thu., June 12, 8 p.m., Fri., June 13, 7:45 & 9:45 p.m. and Sat., June 14, 7:45 & 9:45 p.m. 2014
  • Steve-O

    • Thu., June 5, 8 p.m., Fri., June 6, 7:45 & 9:45 p.m. and Sat., June 7, 7:45 & 9:45 p.m. 2014
  • Jon Schieszer

    • Wed., May 21, 8 p.m., Thu., May 22, 8 p.m., Fri., May 23, 7:45 & 9:45 p.m., Sat., May 24, 7:45 & 9:45 p.m. and Sun., May 25, 7 p.m. 2014

See all past events at Stanford's Comedy Club -- CLOSED »

Reviews/comments (3)
2.9 out of 5

Showing 1-3 of 3

Add a review

 
Subscribe to this thread:
Showing 1-3 of 3

Add a review


Roll over stars and click to rate.

Map

Nearby

All contents ©2014 Kansas City Pitch LLC
All rights reserved. No part of this service may be reproduced in any form without the express written permission of Kansas City Pitch LLC,
except that an individual may download and/or forward articles via email to a reasonable number of recipients for personal, non-commercial purposes.

All contents © 2012 SouthComm, Inc. 210 12th Ave S. Ste. 100, Nashville, TN 37203. (615) 244-7989.
All rights reserved. No part of this service may be reproduced in any form without the express written permission of SouthComm, Inc.
except that an individual may download and/or forward articles via email to a reasonable number of recipients for personal, non-commercial purposes.
Website powered by Foundation