This is a past event.

The Nutcracker 

When: Sat., Dec. 3, 2 & 7:30 p.m., Sun., Dec. 4, 1 p.m., Fri., Dec. 9, 7:30 p.m., Sat., Dec. 10, 2 & 7:30 p.m., Sun., Dec. 11, 1 & 5 p.m., Fri., Dec. 16, 7:30 p.m., Sat., Dec. 17, 2 & 7:30 p.m., Sun., Dec. 18, 1 & 5 p.m., Wed., Dec. 21, 2 & 7:30 p.m., Thu., Dec. 22, 2 & 7:30 p.m., Fri., Dec. 23, 2 & 7:30 p.m. and Sat., Dec. 24, 1 p.m. 2011
Price: $29-$99
For this season's production of The Nutcracker: 6,600 hairpins, 400 pairs of tights, 560 pages of music (weighing 9 pounds total), and 1,000 pounds of snow. And that's just for 20 performances. But it's about quality more than quantity at this Christmastime production's first season at the Kauffman Center for the Performing Arts (1601 Broadway, 816-994-7200). Experience the classic music of Tchaikovsky, played by the Kansas City Symphony, and the choreography of Todd Bolender, when The Nutcracker is performed at 2 and 7:30 p.m. The holiday staple continues through December 24. For tickets and a performance schedule, see ticketing.kcballet.org or call 816-931-2232.
— Jenna Jakowatz

Reviews/comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a review


Roll over stars and click to rate.

Map

Nearby

History

All contents ©2015 Kansas City Pitch LLC
All rights reserved. No part of this service may be reproduced in any form without the express written permission of Kansas City Pitch LLC,
except that an individual may download and/or forward articles via email to a reasonable number of recipients for personal, non-commercial purposes.

All contents © 2012 SouthComm, Inc. 210 12th Ave S. Ste. 100, Nashville, TN 37203. (615) 244-7989.
All rights reserved. No part of this service may be reproduced in any form without the express written permission of SouthComm, Inc.
except that an individual may download and/or forward articles via email to a reasonable number of recipients for personal, non-commercial purposes.
Website powered by Foundation