The Pitch fall guide to music 

click to enlarge blackkeys1-credit-danny-clinch.jpg

Friday, September 5

Buzz Beach Ball, with Arctic Monkeys, Weezer, the 1975, J.Roddy Walston & the Business, the Mowgli's, Broods, Meg Myers, Ume | 3:30 p.m. Sporting Park (1 Sporting Way, KCK)

Cake | 8:30 p.m. Crossroads KC at Grinders (417 E. 18th St.)

Saturday, September 6

Crossroads Music Fest | 6 p.m., various Crossroads locations, cmfkc.com

Water Is Food, with Gamelan Genta Kasturi, Mount Veritas Orchestra, Metatone | 7 p.m. City Market (20 E. Fifth St.)

Friday, September 12

Dancefestopia | Berkley Riverfront Park, through September 13

Saturday, September 13

Mudhoney | 8 p.m. Riot Room (4048 Broadway)

Monday, September 15

Yacht | 10 p.m. RecordBar (1020 Westport Rd.)

Tuesday, September 16

S. Carey | 10 p.m. RecordBar (1020 Westport Rd.)

The Flaming Lips | 8 p.m. Crossroads KC at Grinders (417 E. 18th St.)

Wednesday, September 17

Die Antwoord | 8 p.m. Crossroads KC (417 E. 18th St.)

Thursday, September 18

Clutch | 8 p.m. The Midland (1228 Main)

Friday, September 19

Social Distortion | 8 p.m. Liberty Hall (644 Massachusetts, Lawrence)

Saturday, September 20

Sam Baker Band, with Mary Gauthier | 8 p.m. Folly Theater (300 W. 12th St.)

Sunday, September 21

Spoon | 8 p.m. Liberty Hall (644 Massachusetts, Lawrence)

Monday, September 22

Rise Against, Touché Amoré, Radkey | 7:30 p.m. Uptown Theater (3700 Broadway)

Sir Sly, Wolf Gang | 7:30 p.m. Riot Room (4048 Broadway)

Tuesday, September 23

Jordan Knight and Nick Carter | 7 p.m. Folly Theater (300 W. 12th St.)

Wednesday, September 24

The Head and the Heart, Glass Animals | 8 p.m. The Midland (1228 Main)

Friday, September 26

Limp Bizkit | 8 p.m. KC Live Stage at the Power & Light District (14th St. and Grand)

Preservation Hall Jazz Band | 6:30 p.m. VooDoo Lounge (Harrah's Casino, 1 Riverboat Dr., NKC)

Saturday, September 27

Lykke Li | 8 p.m. Uptown Theater (3700 Broadway)

Monday, September 29

Perfume Genius | 8 p.m. Riot Room (4048 Broadway)

Wednesday, October 1

B.B. King | 8 p.m. The Midland (1228 Main)

Thursday, October 2

Enrique Iglesias and Pitbull | 7:30 p.m. Sprint Center (1407 Grand)

Saturday, October 4

Ringo Starr & His All-Starr Band | 8:30 p.m. Starlight Theatre (Swope Park, 4600 Starlight Rd.)

Wednesday, October 8

Jimmy Eat World | 8 p.m. Uptown Theater (3700 Broadway)

Friday, October 10

KC Psych Fest | 6 p.m. RecordBar (1020 Westport Rd.)

Saturday, October 11

KC Psych Fest | 2 p.m. RecordBar (1020 Westport Rd.)

War on Drugs | 9 p.m. The Granada (1020 Massachusetts, Lawrence)

Tuesday, October 14

Temples | 8 p.m. Riot Room

Gaslight Anthem, Against Me | 8 p.m. Uptown Theater (3700 Broadway)

Wednesday, October 15

Rachael Yamagata | 8 p.m. The Granada (1020 Massachusetts, Lawrence)

David Gray | 8 p.m. Uptown Theater (3700 Broadway)

Friday, October 17

Los Lobos | 8 p.m. Yardley Hall, at Johnson County Community College (12345 College Blvd., Overland Park)

Monday, October 20

Ryan Adams | 8 p.m. Uptown Theater

Tuesday, October 21

Judas Priest | 8 p.m. The Midland

Wednesday, October 22

Mastodon | 7:30 p.m. Uptown Theater (3700 Broadway)

Thursday, October 23

Susan Boyle | 7:30 p.m. The Midland (1228 Main)

Friday, October 24

Ani DiFranco | 8 p.m. Uptown Theater (3700 Broadway)

Joe Pug | 10 p.m. RecordBar (1020 Westport Rd.)

Tuesday, October 28

Method Man & Red Man, B-Real | 8 p.m. The Granada (1020 Massachusetts, Lawrence)

Thursday, October 30

Bassnectar | 8 p.m. The Midland (1228 Main)

Wednesday, November 5

City and Colour | 8 p.m. Liberty Hall (644 Massachusetts, Lawrence)

Friday, November 7

Apocalypse Meow | 9:30 p.m. RecordBar (1020 Westport Rd.)

Thursday, November 20

Toad the Wet Sprocket | 8 p.m. Uptown Theater (3700 Broadway)

Saturday, November 22

Loretta Lynn | 6:30 p.m. Uptown Theater (3700 Broadway)

Wednesday, November 26

Slipknot, Korn | Sprint Center (1407 Grand)

Thursday, November 27

Thanksgiving with the Schwag | 8 p.m. Uptown Theater (3700 Broadway)

Friday, December 5

Eric Church | 7 p.m. Sprint Center (1407 Grand)

Wednesday, December 10

Dillon Francis | 8 p.m. The Midland (1228 Main)

Sunday, December 21

The Black Keys, St. Vincent | 8 p.m. Sprint Center (1407 Grand)

Tags:

Comments (5)

Showing 1-5 of 5

Add a comment

 
Subscribe to this thread:
Showing 1-5 of 5

Add a comment

Facebook Activity

All contents ©2015 Kansas City Pitch LLC
All rights reserved. No part of this service may be reproduced in any form without the express written permission of Kansas City Pitch LLC,
except that an individual may download and/or forward articles via email to a reasonable number of recipients for personal, non-commercial purposes.

All contents © 2012 SouthComm, Inc. 210 12th Ave S. Ste. 100, Nashville, TN 37203. (615) 244-7989.
All rights reserved. No part of this service may be reproduced in any form without the express written permission of SouthComm, Inc.
except that an individual may download and/or forward articles via email to a reasonable number of recipients for personal, non-commercial purposes.
Website powered by Foundation