Thursday, May 12, 2011

What's Poppin' Off: The Vivian Girls, DJ Shadow, R. Kelly, more

Posted By on Thu, May 12, 2011 at 1:27 PM

vivian.jpg

Most. Confusing. Concert. Ever.

After a bit of confusion as to whether the show will, in fact, go on, it's confirmed: The Vivian Girls, No Joy and Mouthbreathers will play at the Jackpot tomorrow night. (That's Friday, May 13, people -- again -- tomorrow night.) Doors open at 9 p.m.-ish. Cover at the door.

Here's a preview of the kinda stuff you'll hear:

Here are some other shows that were recently announced:

Beaumont Club:

DJ Shadow: Tuesday, July 19, 7 p.m., all-ages, tickets go on-sale Saturday, May 14, at 10 a.m.

Jazzhaus:

Cory Phillips: Thursday, May 19, 10 p.m., 21+, $3

Kyle Elliot & Voodoo Soul: Friday, May 20, 10 p.m., 21+, $4

The Willnots: Saturday May 21, 10 p.m., 21+, $4

Midland:

Anthony Bourdain: Saturday, October 22, 8 p.m., all-ages, $37.50-$77.50.

Roger Daltrey performs the Who's Tommy: Friday, October 14, tickets on sale Friday, May 20, at 10 a.m.

Replay Lounge:

Little Brazil, Mammoth Life: Thursday, May 26,10 p.m., $2

Drakkar Sauna, the Midday Ramblers on the patio: Friday, May 27, 6 p.m.

Drakkar Sauna (inside): Friday, May 27, 10 p.m.

Umberto, CVLTS: Saturday, May 28, 10 p.m.

Up the Academy: Thursday, June 2, 10 p.m.

Iron Guts Kelly CD release, Dead Deer: Saturday, June 4, 10 p.m.

Claxton: Sunday, June 12, 6 p.m.

Mr. Marco's V7, the Ants: Friday, June 17, 10 p.m.

The Poison Control Center: Thursday, June 30, 10 p.m.

Grave Babies: Saturday, September 24, 10 p.m.

Sprint Center:

R. Kelley: Saturday, June 18, 8 p.m., $49.50-$86

Uptown Theater:

Brian McKnight: Friday, August 12, 8 p.m., tickets on sale Saturday, May 14.

Tags: , , ,

Comments

Showing 1-1 of 1

Add a comment

 
Subscribe to this thread:
Showing 1-1 of 1

Add a comment

Most Popular Stories

Slideshows

All contents ©2014 Kansas City Pitch LLC
All rights reserved. No part of this service may be reproduced in any form without the express written permission of Kansas City Pitch LLC,
except that an individual may download and/or forward articles via email to a reasonable number of recipients for personal, non-commercial purposes.

All contents © 2012 SouthComm, Inc. 210 12th Ave S. Ste. 100, Nashville, TN 37203. (615) 244-7989.
All rights reserved. No part of this service may be reproduced in any form without the express written permission of SouthComm, Inc.
except that an individual may download and/or forward articles via email to a reasonable number of recipients for personal, non-commercial purposes.
Website powered by Foundation