Monday, October 24, 2011

Jakob Dylan and a small sampling of other incoming acts

Posted By on Mon, Oct 24, 2011 at 8:19 AM

JDylan.jpg

Hey, guys. Remember Jakob Dylan? He was in that alternative pseudo-blues/country '90s band, the Wallflowers. Oh, don't even act like you don't remember Jakob Dylan. He's fuckin' Bob Dylan's son. He'll play an "up close and personal show" at the Indie on Main November 13. Tickets went on sale Friday ($12 in advance, $15 day of show). It's all-ages, and doors open at 6 p.m. Giving types, take note: Get a complimentary ticket for bringing a nonperishable food item to the Indie. The Indie is open Wednesday through Friday from 5 p.m. to 3 a.m., and Saturday from 7 p.m. to 3 a.m. Donations benefit Harvesters.

Here are some other shows that were recently announced:

Davey’s Uptown:
Tommy Womack, Dan Seymour: Wednesday, November 2, 9:30 p.m., $7.
The Associates: Thursday, November 3, 8 p.m., $3.
Vehicle, the Ned Ludd Band, Sour Babies: Friday, November 4, 9:30 p.m., $6.
David Ramirez, Elaine McMilian: Saturday, November 5, 7 p.m., $5.
Tom VandenAvond, Tinhorn Molly, Willy Tea: Tuesday, November 8, 8 p.m., $5.
Tragic Prelude: Thursday, November 10, 8 p.m. $5.
Reggie B and the Solution, the Return of Lazarus, DJ Joc Max: Friday, November 11, 9:30 p.m., $6.
The New Riddim, Deals Gone Bad: Saturday, November 12, 9 p.m., $8 advance, $10 door.
Slim Chance and the Can't Hardly Playboys: Tuesday, November 15, 8 p.m.
Horror movie and band the Slasher Kings: Thursday, November 17, 8 p.m.
Dirt Kings, the Supermassive Black Holes, Cadillac Flambe: Friday, November 18, 9:30 p.m., $7.
Mountain Sprout: Saturday, November 19, 7 p.m., $10.
The Brannock Device, Mr. Marco's V7s, Wyco Lowriders: Saturday, November 19, 10:30 p.m., $10.
Kyle Elliott & VooDoo Soul: Wednesday, November 23, 10 p.m., $5.
Cherokee Rock Rifle: Saturday, November 26, 10 p.m., $8.
Bondage A-Go-Go Fetish Party: Monday, November 28, 10 p.m., free.
Uncouth: Tuesday, November 29, 9 p.m., $2.

Folly Theater:
Iris Dement, Greg Brown: November 11, 8 p.m.

Replay Lounge:
Updated: Fashion Monsters 5, Dia de Los Muertos featuring the Pink Socks, My Brother the Vulture. A benefit for SSL and LINK: Friday, October 28, 9 p.m.
Fire in the Churchyard: Sunday, October 30, 6 p.m.
CAVE, Brain Idea, Lazy: Saturday, November 12, 10 p.m.
Updated: Hammerlord Halloween Party with Troglodyte: Friday, October 21, 10 p.m.
LCNS Little Red School House Benefit: Little Stomp: Alferd Packer Memorial String Band, the Haymakers, Hello Biplane, Transparent Planes, and more: Sunday, October 23, 3 p.m.
Updated: AIDS Wolf, Hazel and Henri Slaughter, Folkicide: Tuesday, October 25, 10 p.m.
Updated: Halloween with Haulin' Oats, Stiff Middle Fingers, OBEY: Monday, October 31, 10 p.m.
Updated: Shitty/Awesome, Up the Academy, Crisis Hotlines: Thursday, November 10, 10 p.m.
Snuff Jazz, Mike Dillon, James Singleton, This Is My Condition: Friday, December 2, 10 p.m.

Tags: ,

Comments

Showing 1-1 of 1

Add a comment

 
Subscribe to this thread:
Showing 1-1 of 1

Add a comment

Most Popular Stories

Slideshows

All contents ©2015 Kansas City Pitch LLC
All rights reserved. No part of this service may be reproduced in any form without the express written permission of Kansas City Pitch LLC,
except that an individual may download and/or forward articles via email to a reasonable number of recipients for personal, non-commercial purposes.

All contents © 2012 SouthComm, Inc. 210 12th Ave S. Ste. 100, Nashville, TN 37203. (615) 244-7989.
All rights reserved. No part of this service may be reproduced in any form without the express written permission of SouthComm, Inc.
except that an individual may download and/or forward articles via email to a reasonable number of recipients for personal, non-commercial purposes.
Website powered by Foundation