Tuesday, May 1, 2012

Death Grips, Sharon Van Etten, Scissor Sisters, and more incoming artists

Posted By on Tue, May 1, 2012 at 9:42 AM

Sharon Van Etten
  • Sharon Van Etten

A darn diverse crop of announcements this week, in addition to yesterday's news that My Morning Jacket and Band of Horses are coming to Starlight in August.

Death Grips, a noise-rock outfit hailing from California, is headed to the Bottleneck Friday, June 22.

Indie darling Sharon Van Etten will perform at the Riot Room Monday, August 20. Doors open at 7 p.m. Cost is $12 for the 21-and-older show. And on Wednesday, June 6, Riot brings us Valient Thorr. The 21-and-older show is at 8 p.m., and tickets are $10, $12. Support from Holy Grail, and the Kickass.

Here are some other shows that were recently announced:

Crossroads KC:
Scissor Sisters: June 25.

The Granada:
Hank & Cupcakes: Saturday, June 30, 7 p.m., all-ages, $10 advance, $12 door.
My Life with the Thrill Kill Cult, the God Project, Razorwire Halo: Friday, September 21, doors at 7 p.m., all-ages, $15 advance, $17 door.
Shiner: Friday, August 24, doors at 8 p.m., all-ages, $20 advance, $25 door.

Jazzhaus:
The Bonas Brothers, Crazy Neighbors: Thursday, May 3, 10 p.m., 21-and-older, $3.
Ashes to Immortality: Friday, May 4, 10 p.m., 21-and-older, $5.
The Crumpletons: Saturday, May 5, 7 p.m., 21-and-older, $5.
SUNU: Saturday, May 5, 10 p.m., 21-and-older, $5.

Replay Lounge:
Thrift Store 45s on the patio: Saturday, April 28, 10 p.m.
Midday Ramblers, Sunflower Colonels: Sunday, May 6, 6 p.m.
Sedlec Ossuary, Melting Point of Bronze, Dismantle the Virus: Wednesday, May 9, 10 p.m.
Plateaus: Tuesday, May 15, 10 p.m.
KVKL Kickball League Benefit Party: Saturday, May 19, 10 p.m.
Hot & Ugly, Forest of Luxury, Since Nulius: Saturday, May 26, 10 p.m.
Dollar Fox, Jesse Harris & the Gypsy Sparrows: Sunday, May 27, 6 p.m.
White Fang, Nude Sunrise, Scammers: Tuesday, June 5, 10 p.m.
Updated: Bezoar, Nature Boys: Saturday, June 9, 10 p.m.
Male Bondage, JabberJosh, Ultra Ultra: Sunday, July 1, 10 p.m.
The Mallard: Thursday, July 19, 10 p.m.

RecordBar:
Les Izmore & D/Will, Diverse, Soft Reeds, Greg Enemy: May 19, 10 p.m., $8, $10.

Riot Room:
Torche, the Slowdown: Sunday, June 17, 8 p.m., 21-and-older.

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Comments

Showing 1-1 of 1

Add a comment

 
Subscribe to this thread:
Showing 1-1 of 1

Add a comment

Most Popular Stories

All contents ©2014 Kansas City Pitch LLC
All rights reserved. No part of this service may be reproduced in any form without the express written permission of Kansas City Pitch LLC,
except that an individual may download and/or forward articles via email to a reasonable number of recipients for personal, non-commercial purposes.

All contents © 2012 SouthComm, Inc. 210 12th Ave S. Ste. 100, Nashville, TN 37203. (615) 244-7989.
All rights reserved. No part of this service may be reproduced in any form without the express written permission of SouthComm, Inc.
except that an individual may download and/or forward articles via email to a reasonable number of recipients for personal, non-commercial purposes.
Website powered by Foundation